Michael Jackson - Michael Jackson's Vision Deluxe

Michael Jackson - Michael Jackson's Vision Deluxe

Michael Jackson - Michael Jackson's Vision Deluxe

$ 39.63 was

It might have been fate that MTV was born at the same time people began to notice the rare talent and artistic ingenuity of Michael Jackson. It proved to be a perfect match between the new television network and the young rising icon. Early on, Michael saw MTV's potential as a force of its own and understood that it offered him the chance to pioneer a whole new visual style through which people could see music, not just listen to it. For the first time, artists had the opportunity to truly shape a vision of a story around their songs. For Michael, this meant treating the song as a "script" and creating a stand-alone film to tell that story. In fact, Michael referred to each of these productions as a "short film" and not a "music video."


No other artist contributed more to the development of this art form than Michael Jackson. Just look at the impact of "Thriller," which was recently named the first (and only) music video ever to be inducted by the Library of Congress into the National Film Registry - an elite collection of only a few hundred films. In addition to this, Michael's vision had immense cultural impact. The enormous popularity of his short films proved to MTV Executives that they were wrong about what their audience wanted; it was Michael who broke through that initial barrier and created opportunity for future African American artists.

Here, for the first time, is the complete collection of all 35 of the short films produced by Michael during his career as a solo artist - 10 of which are appearing on DVD for the first time. All of the short films have been meticulously restored and remastered for the ultimate audio and visual experience and a bonus DVD includes 7 additional videos including "Enjoy Yourself" with The Jacksons, "Say Say Say" with Paul McCartney and the Previously Unreleased video for "One More Chance". This is a true representation of "Michael Jackson's Vision."

DVD Track Listing - Region 1 DVD (U.S. Territories, Canada, and Bermuda)

Disc 1:

  1. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
  2. Rock With You
  3. She's Out Of My Life
  4. Billie Jean
  5. Beat It
  6. Thriller
  7. Bad
  8. The Way You Make Me Feel
  9. Man In The Mirror
  10. Dirty Diana
  11. Smooth Criminal
  12. Another Part Of Me
  13. Speed Demon
  14. Come Together
  15. Come Together
  16. Liberian Girl

Disc Two:

  1. Black Or White
  2. Remember The Time
  3. In The Closet
  4. Jam
  5. Heal The World
  6. Give In To Me
  7. Who Is It
  8. Will You Be There
  9. Gone Too Soon
  10. Scream
  11. Childhood
  12. You Are Not Alone
  13. Earth Song
  14. They Don't Care About Us
  15. Stranger In Moscow
  16. Blood On The Dance Floor
  17. Ghosts
  18. You Rock My World
  19. Cry

Bonus Disc:

  1. Blame It On The Boogie - The Jacksons
  2. Enjoy Yourself - The Jacksons
  3. Can You Feel It - The Jacksons
  4. Say Say Say - Paul McCartney & Michael Jackson
  5. They Don't Care About Us (Prison Version)
  6. Why - 3T Featuring Michael Jackson
  7. One More Chance

Note: Most of the DVDs and Blu-ray discs sold on this site are only encoded for Region 1 or Region A. These titles only play in one region unless noted otherwise.